people_outline file_download

Willkommen bei DataPhysics Instruments

Das Volumen des Festkörpers wurde von Gott geschaffen, seine Oberfläche aber wurde vom Teufel gemacht.Wolfgang Pauli (1900 - 1958) Physik-Nobelpreisträger

Paulis Zitat macht deutlich, dass die Untersuchung von Oberflächen und Grenzflächen mitunter eine herausfordernde Aufgabe ist. Dieser nimmt sich DataPhysics Instruments getreu dem Motto Understanding Interfaces seit 1997 an und stellt Wissenschaftlern in Forschung und Industrie weltweit hochspezialisierte Messgeräte zur Verfügung.

Mit unserem umfangreichen Portfolio an Messgeräten und Zubehör sowie unserem erstklassig ausgestatteten Applikationszentrum stellen wir sicher, dass jeder Zugriff auf die nötige Messtechnik hat um dem Teufel in die Karten zu schauen. Nicht zuletzt garantieren unsere Seminare, Webinare und Wissensdatenbank einen einfach zu erfassenden Wissensaustausch, damit auch Sie Grenzflächen so gut verstehen können wie wir.

Grenzflächen verstehen - Wo für andere Grenzflächen ein Phänomen bleiben, helfen wir sie zu verstehen.

Info Broschürefile_download Applikationszentrumfile_download Fortbildungsangebotefile_download Produkt Flyerfile_download

20. Mai 2022

Pressemitteilung: Messgerätesoftware dpiMAX jetzt erhältlich

Der Messgerätehersteller DataPhysics Instruments aus Filderstadt hat eine neue, innovative Software für die Kontaktwinkelmessgeräte seiner OCA-Serie entwickelt: dpiMAX. Diese führt den Anwender Schritt für Schritt durch den gesamten Workflow und lässt sich so intuitiv bedienen. Außerdem besticht dpiMAX durch eine übersichtliche Benutzeroberfläche, welche ein fokussiertes Arbeiten ermöglicht. Intelligente Zusatzfunktionen machen das Messen darüber hinaus besonders einfach und komfortabel.

Weiterlesennavigate_next

28. März 2022

Pressemitteilung: DataPhysics Instruments freut sich auf den Austausch in der Allianz für faserbasierte Werkstoffe Baden-Württemberg e.V.

Seit März 2022 ist DataPhysics Instruments Mitglied der Allianz für faserbasierte Werkstoffe Baden-Württemberg e.V. (AFBW). Der innovative Messgerätehersteller freut sich auf eine intensive Zusammenarbeit in der AFBW und einen regen Austausch mit den anderen Mitgliedern des Vereins.

Weiterlesennavigate_next

17. Februar 2022

Forschung: Wie die Struktur von Oberflächen das Entnetzungverhalten von Wassertropfen nach Vereisungs- und Schmelzvorgängen beeinflusst

Im Januar 2022 veröffentlichten die Autoren Lizhong Wang et al. einen Artikel im Journal Nature Communications mit dem Titel Spontaneous dewetting transitions of droplets during icing and melting cycle. Wir von DataPhysics Instruments freuen uns, dass eines unserer Kontaktwinkelmessgeräte der OCA-Serie in dieser Studie zum Einsatz kam. Sie können den gesamten Artikel kostenfrei auf der Webseite des Journals lesen.

Weiterlesennavigate_next

27. Januar 2022

Pressemitteilung: Effizientes Doppeldosiersystem für die Bestimmung der Oberflächenenergie jetzt erhältlich

Das druckbasierte Doppeldosiersystem DDS-P ist ab sofort beim Messgerätehersteller DataPhysics Instruments erhältlich. In Kombination mit vielen Kontaktwinkelmessgeräten der OCA-Serie ermöglicht das neue Dosiersystem eine einfache und effiziente Bestimmung der Oberflächenenergie von Feststoffen in unter einer Sekunde. Deshalb ist das DDS-P besonders für Power-Anwender in der Qualitätskontrolle sowie für Forschungs- und Entwicklungsabteilungen mit hohem Probendurchsatz geeignet.

Weiterlesennavigate_next

29. November 2021

Presseartikel: How long does beauty last? (erschienen im EuroCosmetics Magazine)

Wir haben im bekannten englischsprachigen Magazin EuroCosmetics (No. 29, Oktober 2021) einen Artikel zum Thema Stabilitätsanalyse für Kosmetika veröffentlicht. Wir bieten Ihnen den vollständigen Artikel kostenlos auf unserer Webseite an.

Weiterlesennavigate_next

23. - 26. Mai 2022

SAMPE-Konferenz

Die SAMPE-Konferenz findet vom 23. bis zum 26. Mai 2022 in Charlotte, USA, statt. DataPhysics Instruments wird an der begleitenden Ausstellung teilnehmen.

Mehr erfahrennavigate_next

8. - 9. Juni 2022

WSAT 2022

Die 1st International Conference on Wettability Science and Associated Technologies findet im Coventry University Technology Park in Coventry, Vereinigtes Königreich, statt.

Mehr erfahrennavigate_next

13. - 15. Juni 2022

16. Thementage Grenz- und Oberflächentechnik (ThGOT) und 13. Biomaterial Kolloquium 2022

Vom 13. bis 15. Juni 2022 wird DataPhysics Instruments mit einem Stand auf den 16. Thementagen Grenz- und Oberflächentechnik (ThGOT) sowie dem 13. Biomaterial Kolloquium in Zeulenroda, Thüringen, vertreten sein.

Mehr erfahrennavigate_next

10 - 13. Juli 2022

96. ACS Colloid and Surface Science Symposium

DataPhysics Instruments wird vom 10. bis zum 13. Juli 2022 auf dem 96. ACS Colloid and Surface Science Symposium 2022 in Golden, USA, ausstellen.

Mehr erfahrennavigate_next

17 - 19. August 2022

12. International Symposium on Contact Angle, Wettability and Adhesion

Das 12. International Symposium on Contact Angle, Wettability and Adhesion findet vom 17. bis zum 19. August in New Windsor, USA, statt. DataPhysics Instruments wird auf dem Symposium mit einem Stand vertreten sein.

Mehr erfahrennavigate_next

people_outline file_download

Welcome to DataPhysics Instruments

God made the bulk, surfaces were invented by the devil. - Wolfgang Pauli (1900 - 1958) Nobel laureate in Physics

Pauli’s quote illustrates that the analysis of surfaces and interfaces is quite a challenging task. True to our motto Understanding interfaces, DataPhysics Instruments has been meeting this challenge since 1997 and providing researchers in science and industry, around the globe, with highly specialised, application targeted measuring instruments.

With our extensive portfolio of measuring devices and complementing accessories as well as our well equipped application centre we ensure that everyone has access to the necessary instrumentation to look the devil in the face. Last but not least our seminars, webinars and knowledge database guarantee an easy to grasp knowledge transfer so you are able to understand interfaces as well as we do.

Understanding Interfaces - Where others regard interfaces as a mystery, we provide clarity

Info Brochurefile_download Application centrefile_download Advanced Trainingsfile_download Product Flyerfile_download

9 June 2022

Research: How spontaneous charging influences the motion of drops on a tilted surface

In April 2022, authors Xiaomei Li, from the Max Planck Institute for Polymer Research in Mainz, Germany, et al. have published an article with the title Spontaneous charging affects the motion of sliding drops in Nature Physics. They have found that the drop motion on a tilted surface is not only determined by viscous dissipation and activated processes, but also by electrostatic forces. We are proud that one of our contact angle meters of the OCA series was used in the experiments conducted for this study. The entire publication can be read on the journal's website.

Read morenavigate_next

20 May 2022

Press release: DataPhysics Instruments is now a member of the Alliance for Fibre-based Materials Baden-Württemberg

The German measuring device manufacturer DataPhysics Instruments has developed a new, innovative software for the contact angle meters of its OCA-series: dpiMAX. The software dpiMAX guides the operator, step by step, through the entire workflow and can therefore be operated intuitively. In addition, dpiMAX impresses with a well-organised user interface, which facilitates focused work. Furthermore, several smart functions make measuring especially easy and convenient.

Read morenavigate_next

28 March 2022

Press release: DataPhysics Instruments is now a member of the Alliance for Fibre-based Materials Baden-Württemberg

DataPhysics Instruments is now a member of the Alliance for Fibre-based Materials Baden Württemberg. The innovative company developing and producing measurement devices is looking forward to a long-lasting cooperation with the Alliance for Fibre-based Materials Baden Württemberg and an active exchange with the other members of the association.

Read morenavigate_next

17 February 2022

Research: How structured surfaces can influence the dewetting behaviour of water droplets during icing and melting cycles

In January 2022, the authors Lizhong Wang et al. published an article in Nature Communications with the title Spontaneous dewetting transitions of droplets during icing and melting cycle. In it, they describe how the structure of a surface can influence the behaviour of a droplet during freezing and melting. We are proud that one of our contact angle meters of the OCA series was used in the experiments conducted for this study. The entire publication can be read on the journal's website.

Read morenavigate_next

27 January 2022

Press release: Efficient double dosing system for fast surface energy measurements now available

The pressure-based double dosing system DDS-P, developed by DataPhysics Instruments, is now available. The DDS-P is compatible with many contact angle meters of the OCA-series. Together, they can measure the surface energy of a solid easily and efficiently in less than one second. Therefore, the DDS-P is designed specifically for power-users in quality assurance as well as research and development departments with high throughput rates.

Read morenavigate_next

9 - 10 June 2022

Club Emulsion

The 37th edition of the conference Club Emulsion will take place between 9 and 10 June at the campus of Sorbonne University in Paris, France. DataPhysics Instruments will be part of the exhibition.

Read morenavigate_next

13 - 15 June 2022

16. Thementage Grenz- und Oberflächentechnik (ThGOT) and 13. Biomaterial Kolloquium 2022

From the 13 to the 15 June 2022, DataPhysics Instruments will be at the Thementage Grenz- und Oberflächentechnik (ThGOT) and the Biomaterial Kolloquium in Zeulenroda, Germany.

Read morenavigate_next

10 - 13 July 2022

96th ACS Colloid and Surface Science Symposium

DataPhysics Instruments will be at the 96th ACS Colloid and Surface Science Symposium 2022. It will take place in Golden, USA, from the 10 to the 13 July 2022.

Read morenavigate_next

17 - 19 August 2022

12th International Symposium on Contact Angle, Wettability and Adhesion

The 12th International Symposium on Contact Angle, Wettability and Adhesion conference will take place in New Windsor, USA, from the 17 to the 19 August 2022. DataPhysics Instruments will exhibit at the accompaning exhibition.

Read morenavigate_next